The Responsible Sex Education Institute

Welcome to the Responsible Sex Education Institute (RSEI) website! RSEI offers a wide range of sex education programs for youth and adults both in person and virtually. Below are some of our upcoming virtual events for youth-serving adults – we hope to see you at one soon!

If you’re looking for events with the Native Community Health Network or Promotores de Salud, click their names to visit their sites.

If you’d like to sign up to receive our monthly newsletter, you can do so here. We promise not to spam you, or sell your info. If you have questions before signing up, email them to Professional.Development@pprm.org and we’ll get back to you within 2 business days.

June Webinar: Stages of Childhood Sexual Development

This webinar will cover the stages of childhood sexual development and their roles in supporting teaching developmentally appropriate sex ed. We will also discuss benefits, strategies and tips for youth serving adults and sex educators to share with parents and caregivers having these conversations with youth.

WHEN:
Monday, June 10th, 2024
10am PT | 11am MT | 12pm CT | 1pm ET

WHERE:
Online

AUDIENCE:
Youth-Serving Adults

COST:
Free

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

July Webinar: Effective Demonstrations: Condoms, Dental Dams, and Beyond!

Join RSEI to learn all about the importance of demonstrations in sex ed. From condoms to dental dams to period products, we’ll cover best practices and provide tips to navigate conversations with families, caregivers, and other youth-serving adults.

WHEN:
Tuesday, July 2nd, 2024
12pm PT | 1pm MT | 2pm CT | 3pm ET

WHERE:
Online

AUDIENCE:
Youth-Serving Adults

COST:
Free

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

V-SHEP 1.0

Join our trainers to learn the skills you need to teach high-quality, effective comprehensive sex education to the young people you serve. To learn about the specifics of this course, click here.

WHEN:
Summer:
July 16th – August 15th, 2024
Tuesdays & Thursdays
9 – 10:30am PT | 10 – 11:30am MT | 11 – 12:30pm CT | 12 – 1:30pm ET

Fall 1:
September 10th – October 10th, 2024
Tuesdays & Thursdays
3 – 4:30pm PT | 4 – 5:30pm MT | 5 – 6:30pm CT | 6 – 7:30pm ET

Fall 2:
October 22nd – November 21st, 2024
Tuesdays & Thursdays
12 – 1:30pm PT | 1 – 2:30pm MT | 2 – 3:30pm CT | 3 – 4:30pm ET

WHERE:
Online

AUDIENCE:
Youth-Serving Adults

COST:
Three Tiers Available Ranging from $250 to $750
(Need a full scholarship? Click here!)